top of page
Search

Outdoor Photographer of the Year

I'm really proud and chuffed to have made it into this year's Outdoor Photographer of the year book!

"Outdoor Photographer of the Year is an annual competition run by Outdoor Photography magazine. It aims to surface the most inspiring and compelling imagery in landscape, wildlife, nature travel and adventure from around the planet. Now in its sixth year, it has established itself as one of the leading photography competitions in this genre in the world, and attracts entries from professional and amateur photographers. With over 17,000 images entered from over 50 countries, it shines a light on the wonderful sights and stunning wildlife that can be found in nature."



"Following on from a series of wheat/barley crop images I had taken over the summer I was desperate to complete the series with a few images of a field being harvested. After several unsuccessful trips out into the countryside to find a combine in use I spotted the combined harvesters and balers out as I was on my way home from work. This photograph was taken at a height of about 75m."

6 views0 comments
bottom of page